Awesome Breakfast Cookies

Since I’m working long days without time for snacks I’ve realized that I need to eat a filling breakfast in order to make it to lunch. I decided to try these breakfast cookies to have something filling that I could grab on the way out the door in the morning. I really like them and it definitely seemed to help at work today!

Ingredients:

  • 3 ripe bananas, mashed
  • 1/3 cup peanut butter
  • 2/3 cup applesauce (I used the cinnamon flavor)
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 1/2 cups old-fashioned oatmeal
  • 1/4 cup chocolate chips

Directions:

1. Preheat heat oven to 350 degrees.

2. In a large bowl, mix banana & peanut butter until completely combined then add in the applesauce and vanilla.

3. Add in the oatmeal and mix until combined.

4. Drop the cookies by spoonful onto a greased pan and flatten into a round shape. Add chocolate chips on top at this point. I just dropped a few on top of each cookie.

5. Bake for about 25 min or until golden brown. Cool and Enjoy!

 

One thought on “Awesome Breakfast Cookies

  1. I really like this idea that you can just grab it as you go!!! did you use regular chocolate chips or semi-sweet? either way I’m sure it adds that bit of sweet that makes it SO GOOD!!

Leave a Reply

