Cleaning Makeup Brushes

 

Today I did some random DIY cleaning including cleaning my makeup brushes. I always hear that you should clean them regularly and I can only imagine the makeup and bacteria that live on these brushes I use all the time.  After some research I decided to go with a vinegar rinse. I’ve been using vinegar to clean just about everything lately so I figured it was a safe bet. I used 1 cup hot water with about 2tbsp vinegar, washed the brushes for a few minutes – swishing them around – then rinsed them in cool water and let them dry. It left a lot of debris in the glass I was using and left the brushes feeling soft and clean, so I’m assuming it worked! It was so easy, maybe I’ll actually wash my brushes regularly like you’re supposed to…

Leave a Reply

