Homemade Cinnamon Nutmeg Apple Sauce

My apartment smells sooo good right now! I’m making super easy apple sauce in the crock pot. I cut up 20 small-medium size apples, peeled and cored them and put them in my new, smaller and more efficient crock pot. I then added about 1/4 cup brown sugar and cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. (You can add the spices to taste). I also added about a tsp of lemon juice because as I was peeling the apples they were getting brown really quickly – this seemed to help. I was wondering if I needed to add water – because you usually do in the crock pot – but the apples actually give off their own water. I just checked on it and there is a lot of liquid in the bottom, so no need to add any water. Just cook on low for about 6 hours and enjoy warm chunky cinnamon spice apple sauce! Mmmm…

Leave a Reply

