Decorations for All of Fall

I can’t believe that it’s almost Thanksgiving! I’ve worked full time for the past two weeks and this month is just flying by. However, I have made a little bit of time for some around the house projects and cooking. One of my main goals as the holidays approached was to come up with ways to decorate on a budget and in a tight space. Plus I don’t really have any decorations to start with. I wanted some items that could span multiple holidays and still look appropriate.

 

So for Halloween/Thanksgiving/fall I got a fall leaf garland and put it on our mantle with my wedding lantern and then G and I went out and picked up pine cones to fill my apothecary jar along with a few sparkly pumpkins. It added a little bit of fall to our apartment and I only bought two things! Best of all I’m keeping them up until it’s time to switch them out for Christmas decorations.

 

 

 

One thought on “Decorations for All of Fall

Leave a Reply

