DIY Yogurt Hair Mask

Over the past few days my hair has been feeling really dry and brittle so I decided to use a few ingredients I already had to make a hair mask. I looked at some of the recipes on Pintrest but they all involved ingredients that were expensive or that I didn’t have. So I decided to use a few of the ingredients I did have to create my own.

Ingredients

1/2 cup Plain Yogurt

1 Egg

1 tsp Lemon Juice

1 tbsp Oil (I used coconut oil but olive oil would work great too!)

Directions

Mix all of the ingredients in a small bowl. I put it in the microwave on low heat for two 30 second intervals. This helped it blend together and also helped so it wasn’t icy cold when I poured it on my head. At the beginning of your shower, before you get your hair wet, pour the mixture all over your hair. Leave it in for about 10 min and then rinse it out well. Go ahead and shampoo and condition as usual. My hair felt sooo much better! With these simple and cheap ingredients I definitely will be doing this more often!

Leave a Reply

